Hillel International Announces 2022-2023 Student Cabinet



May 20, 2022

Washington D.C. — Hillel International, the largest and most inclusive Jewish campus organization in the world, announced today the 17 members of the 2022-2023 Hillel International Student Cabinet. The cabinet serves as a vehicle to connect the global Jewish student community, and also serves as an advisory council to Hillel International’s leadership in its efforts to engage Jewish college students worldwide.

The members were selected through a highly competitive process. They represent a cross-section of campus experiences, Jewish backgrounds, geography and academic interests. Hillel serves students at more than 850 colleges and universities, and in 17 countries worldwide. 

“Hillel is proud to welcome the new Student Cabinet, an inspiring group of ambassadors for our movement, which prides itself above all on ensuring that Hillel is a home for every Jewish student,” said Hillel International President and CEO Adam Lehman. “The leadership of these exceptional students will support and elevate our movement during times of challenge and joy throughout the year.”

Student cabinet co-chairs Jordan Robinson and Jessica Yeroshalmi’s appointment was announced in March. 

“I’m excited to work with an incredible group of students who are motivated to better the Hillel movement and add value to our community,” said Yeroshalmi, a member of the class of 2023 at Baruch College in New York City. “I’m looking forward to seeing all that we will accomplish together. I’m grateful for this opportunity and can’t wait to get started.”

“The cabinet this year is dynamic,” said Robinson, a member of the class of 2022 at Michigan State University in East Lansing, Mich.  “It’s a spectrum of schools, backgrounds, stories, and visions which will only advance the movement in anticipation of our centennial celebration. I can’t wait to see the energy of our cabinet next year and the potential it holds!”

Below is a full list of the 2022-23 Cabinet members:


Jordan Robinson, MBA candidate, Wayne State University, ’24

Jessica Yeroshalmi, Baruch College, ’23

Cabinet Members:

Avery Adelman, Emory University, ’24

Linoy Barokas, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, ’24

Abram Berry, The University of Utah, ’24

Samantha Brody, Brandeis University, ’24

Elijah Cohen-Gordon, Clark University, ’23

Samuel Cross, Rhodes College, ’24

Dani Duek, Tel Aviv University, ’22

Halle Gordon, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, ’23

Hayley Huber, Washington and Lee University, ’23

Savannah Lipinski, University of Wisconsin, Madison, ’23

Gali Polichuk, University of Florida, ’24

Shannon Saed, The City College of New York, ‘23

Isaac Schneider, Ithaca College, ’23

Danielle Sobkin, University of California, Berkeley, ‘24 

Rebecca Weiss, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, ‘24

Federico Zalcberg, Stanford University, ’22

Olivia Zelling, University of Texas at Austin, ’24